Educational Adoption & Merit Awards

The annual programme “Educational Adoption of Students and Merit Awards” was held at Billawa Bhavan, Santacruz (East) on 2nd September, 2017.

Entrepreneur Ramesh Koti, the Chief-Guest lit the lamp and set the programme in motion. National Billawa Maha Mandala president Jaya C Suvarna, Bharat Bank director Bhasker M Salian, social worker, advocate Kavita R Koti, association vice president Shankar D Poojary, honorary chief treasurer Mahesh C Karkal, women’s wing executive president Shakuntala K Kotian were on the dais. They handed over cash for educational adoption of children and distributed scholarships to students.

Vibhuti R Kalyanpur sang a prayer. Education sub committee president Bhasker V Bangera welcomed and gave a key note address. Honorary chief secretary Dharmapal G Anchan introduced the guests and compered the programme. Dhananjay S Kotian read the list of adopted children. Education sub committee secretary Vishwanath Thonse proposed the vote of thanks.

You may also like...