Guru Narayana Jayanti


Mumbai, Sep 15: Guru Narayana Jayanti 2014 was celebrated by the Billawar Association at Santacruz (E), Billawa Bavana recently.

Sri Niranjana Swamiji said, “Billawa Samaja, under the leadership of Jaya C Suvarna has grown and there has been immense social service to society. It has contributed not only in economical sector but also other social sectors. For the growth of the society education and unity is very important.”

Billava Association’s Nithyananda D Kotian presided over the 160th birth anniversary of Brahmashree Narayana Guru.

The chief guest, well-known businessman M Ramachandran spoke on the occassion and said, “Narayana Guru was a legend; he took the society from darkness to light and brought equality. As per his principles the Billawar Association is performing the great task of helping the economically backward people and providing scholarships.”

Jaya C Suvarna said, “Brahmashree Narayana Guru is not only a guru for Billawa Samaja but also a universal guru. Kerala is the most literate state in India. India has 29 states; to gain 100% literacy rate in Kerala was possible only because of the guidence and hardwork of Brahmashree Narayana Guru.”

Nithyananda D Kotian in his presidential address said, “Once our society lived in deep poverty. Due to lack of funds many could not study, but now the time has changed. Society has received strength through teaching of the guru. Billawar Association has organized my social welfare works. We need the blessing of elders and support of the people to work.”

Billawar Association Subash Mabiyan and Santhosh Poojari conducted the spiritual rituals. Danajaya Shanthi conducted the mangala arathi.

kat_guru4Sadashiva K shanthi, Kannada patrakartha sangha Maharastra president, Chandrashekara Palethadi, former president Y Nagesh, vice-president C T Saliyan, Chandrashekar S Poojari, Jyothi K Suvarna, Baskar M Saliyan, treasurer Baskara V Bangera, women’s division president Shakunthala Kotiyan, head of Sevadal Ganesh K Poojari, Sanjeev S Poojari, M Karkera, K P Suvarna, Ramesh M Poojari, K M Mabiyan and Ashok M Kotiyan were present on the occation.

Mohandas G Poojari welcomed the guest, secretary Dr U Dananjaya Kumar compered the event. Secretary Harish G Salian, treasurer Dharmapal Anchan and Harish K Hejmadi introduced the guests while Ravindra A Amin delivered the vote of thanks.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply